The following is a list of 2017 Girls District Camps for beginner to experienced coaches looking for opportunities at the district or regional level. Many of the camps offer roles (i.e. assistant coach, intern coach, etc.) that offer coaching development opportunities for newer coaches and mentor roles for more experienced coaches. All staff numbers are approximate and are subject to change at the discretion of each district. For more information about a specific camp, please reach out to the contact listed below or contact Kristen Wright at KristenW@USAHockey.org.

ATLANTIC DISTRICT CAMP
Dates TBD – Flyers Skate Zone (Voorhees, NJ)
Birth years: 2001-2007

Staff: Coaches (8) and Counselors (8)

Contact: Kristin Steele (kaste@conncoll.edu)

Pete Rothman (pete@rbcpa.net)

 

CENTRAL DISTRICT CAMP

June 17th – 22nd – Cornerstone Community Center (Green Bay, WI)

Birth years: 2001-2004

Staff: Co-Directors (2), Coaches (11), Counselors (10), Trainer (1), Dryland (1)

Contact: Andy Bradford (abradford@depere.k12.wi.us)

 

MASSACHUSETTS HOCKEY SELECT CAMP

July 8th – 10th – Boston University (Boston, MA)

Birth years: 2001-2004

Staff: Camp Director (1), Coordinator (1), Assistant Coordinator (1), Athletic Trainer (1), Dry Land Trainer (1), Lectures (3), Head Coach (1), Team Coaches (5), Counselors (12)

Contact: Mark Lissner (markdlissner@gmail.com)

                Ed Bourget (ebourget@mahockey.org)

 

EASTERN 14 SELECT MULTI-DISTRICT CAMP

Dates TBD – Location TBD

Birth years: 2004

Staff: Camp Director (2), Head Coach (4), Intern Coach (4), Goalie Coach (1), Team Leader (4), On-Ice Coordinator (1), Trainer (1)

Districts: Atlantic, Massachusetts, New England, New York, Southeast

Contact: TBD

 

MID-AM MULTI-DISTRICT GOALIE CAMP

July 8th – 13th – Kent State (Kent, OH)

Birth years: 2000-2004

Staff: Head Coaches (~3), Assistant Coaches (~8), Counselors (~2)

Districts: Michigan, Mid-Am, New York, Northern Plains, Southeast

Contact: Bill Switaj (wswitaj@kent.edu)

 

MID-AM MULTI-DISTRICT CAMP

July 28th – August 2nd – Kent State (Kent, OH)

Birth years: 2004-2006

August 5th – 10th – Kent State (Kent, OH)

Birth Years: 2000-2004

Staff: Head Coaches (~4), Assistant Coaches (~12), Counselors (3)

Districts: Atlantic, Michigan, Mid-Am, New York, Northern Plains, Southeast

Contact: Bill Switaj (wswitaj@kent.edu)

 

NEW ENGLAND DISTRICT CAMP

Date TBD – Location TBD

Birth years: 2001-2005      

Staff: Coaches (~10 per camp)

Contact: Bill Leidt (bill.leidt@gmail.com)

              Kristi Kehoe (kkehoe34@gmail.com)

 

NEW YORK DISTRICT CAMP

Dates TBD –Location TBD

Birth years: 2004-2006

Staff: Coaches (6-10), Team Leaders (3-5)

Contact: Joe Eppolito (joe.eppolito@nysaha.com)

 

PACIFIC/ROCKY MOUNTAIN MULTI-DISTRICT CAMP

June 9th – 13th – Colorado College (Colorado Springs, CO)

Birth years: 2001-2004

Staff: Camp Director (1), Coaches (28), Team Leaders (14), Goalie Coach (5), Trainer (2)

Districts: Pacific, Rocky Mountain, Northern Plains

Contact: Mel Ruzzi (mruzzi@providence.edu)

Geoff Pashkowski (dplusarch@cox.net)

            Greg Johnson (gjohnson@nscdalaska.com)

 

MINNESOTA 15s CAMP

June 9th – 14th – Herb Brooks Arena (St. Cloud, MN)

Birth years: 2003

Staff: Coaches (TBA), Team Leaders (TBA)

Contact: Mike MacMillan (mike.macmillan@co.wright.mn.us)

 

 

MINNESOTA 14s CAMP

June 10th – 14th – Herb Brooks Arena (St. Cloud, MN)

Birth years: 2004

Staff: Coaches (TBA), Team Leaders (TBA)

Contact: Mike MacMillan (mike.macmillan@co.wright.mn.us)