skip navigation

Women's Olympic Teams

About the Olympic Winter Games

The U.S. Women's Olympic Team has participated in every Winter Olympic Games since the first-ever women's ice hockey tournament in 1998. USA took home Gold at that tournament in Nagano, Japan in a gold-medal game thriller over the Canadians. Since 1998, the U.S. has won three silver medals (2002, 2010, 2014) and one bronze medal (2006).

Team USA will be competing in the 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympic Games from Feb. 11-22, 2018 with 11 other countries.

Team USA is competing in Group A alongside Canada, Finland and Russia, and will open the competition Sunday, February 11 against Finland.

PyeongChang 2018

Women's Olympic History

Women's Olympic News

U.S. Defeats Team NWHL, 6-2, in Second Exhibition Game

01/15/2018, 4:30pm EST

Ten U.S. players earned points in victory