skip navigation

Ivan Hlinka

    Foley Hopes to Be a Role Model for Other African-American Players

    02/01/2017, 2:30pm EST
    By Mike Scandura - Special to USA Hockey

    Providence College forward helped Team USA win gold at World Juniors

    Team USA Edged By Czech Republic, 4-3, in Hlinka Finals

    08/13/2016, 2:30pm EDT

    U.S. Earns 4-3 OT Win Over Russia to Advance to Hlinka Finals

    08/12/2016, 1:00pm EDT

    U.S. Advances to Hlinka Semifinals With 4-2 Win Over Czechs

    08/10/2016, 2:15pm EDT

    More Tournament Links

    Team USA Schedule

    Date Opponent Result
    Sat., Aug. 6 Slovakia (Exhibition) W, 8-1
    Mon., Aug. 8 Finland W, 4-3 OT
    Tues., Aug. 9 Switzerland W, 4-3
    Wed., Aug. 10 Czech Republic W, 4-2
    Fri., Aug. 12 Russia (Semifinals) W, 4-3 OT
    Sat., Aug. 13 Czech Republic (Championship Game) L, 3-4