skip navigation

World Sled Hockey Challenge

About The Event

Originating in 2007, the World Sled Hockey Challenge is an international event that is organized by Hockey Canada.

The United States is the three-time defending champion of the event, earning titles at the December 2016 event in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island; the January 2016 competition in Bridgewater, Nova Scotia; and the February 2015 tournament in Leduc, Alberta. Team USA also won the event in December 2012 in Calgary, Alberta, and November 2009 in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island.

The U.S. has earned a top-three finish in all nine WSHCs and currently holds a 31-4-1-12 (W-OTW-OTL-L) record in the event all-time.

2016 (Dec.) WSHC

Team USA claims third-straight WSHC title

Previous WSHCs

U.S. WSHC History

Tournament Homepage


2017-18 U.S. Natl Sled Team Roster Unveiled

07/21/2017, 11:45am EDT

Thirteen Players Return from Silver Medal-Winning 2016-17 U.S. Natl Sled Team

Sauer Celebration of Life Set for March 9 at the Kohl Center

03/02/2017, 10:00am EST

U.S. National Sled Team coach passed away on Feb. 2


U.S. Natl Sled Team To Train This Weekend in Pittsburgh

01/24/2017, 9:30am EST

Camp Begins Thursday, Jan. 26; David Hoff Tabbed Assistant Coach

U.S. Wins 3rd Straight World Sled Challenge

12/10/2016, 3:15pm EST

U.S. Tops Canada, 5-2, For Sixth Consecutive International Title