skip navigation

2017 IIHF Women's World Championship

Plymouth, Michigan | March 31-April 7

The U.S. Women’s National Team claimed its fourth consecutive International Ice Hockey Federation Women’s World Championship and seventh in eight years with an exciting 3-2 overtime victory over rival Canada in the gold medal game. The U.S. became the first team to win the event on home soil. at USA Hockey Arena in Plymouth, Michigan.

Leading up to the final game, Team USA defeated Canada, 2-0, Russia, 7-0, and Finland, 5-3, in the preliminary round and Germany, 11-0, in the semifinal round.

Team USA Schedule

Date Opponent Round Time (ET)/Result U.S. Player of Game NHL Network/
Fri., March 31 Canada Preliminary W, 2-0 Nicole Hensley Live on NHLN
Live stream at
Sat., April 1 Russia Preliminary W, 7-0 Kendall Coyne Live on NHLN
Live stream at
Mon., April 3 Finland Preliminary W, 5-3 Hannah Brandt Delay on NHLN - Apr. 4 at 10:00 am ET
Live stream at
Thurs., April 6 Germany Semifinal W, 11-0 Kendall Coyne Delay on NHLN - Apr. 7 at 10:00 am ET
Live stream at
Fri., April 7 Canada Gold-Medal Game W, 3-2 OT Kacey Bellamy Live on NHLN
Live stream at

Team USA News

Team USA's Road To Gold