skip navigation

U.S. Women's Olympic History & Records

U.S. Women's Olympic Team

The U.S. Women's Olympic Team has participated in every Olympic Winter Games since the first-ever women's ice hockey tournament in 1998. USA took home gold at that tournament in Nagano, Japan in a gold-medal game thriller over the Canadians. Since 1998, the U.S. has won three silver medals (2002, 2010, 2014) and one bronze medal (2006).

Medal Count

Medal Count Year (s)
Gold 1 1998
Silver 3 2014
Bronze 1 2006

Past Olympics

U.S. Performances at Past Olympic Winter Games

U.S. History

U.S. History and Records