skip navigation

2018 IIHF Men's World Championship

Copenhagen & Herning, Denmark | May 4-20

The 2018 International Ice Hockey Federation Men's World Championship takes place in Copenhagen and Herning, Denmark, from May 4-20, 2018. 

The U.S. Men's National Team will be competing in Group B alongside Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Korea, Latvia and Norway.  The U.S. opens the competition against rival Canada on Friday, May 4, at 10:15 a.m. ET. See Team USA's complete schedule below. 

U.S. SCHEDULE

Date Opponent Round Time (Local/ET) Location
Fri., May 4 Canada Preliminary 4:15 p.m./10:15 a.m. Jyske Bank Bozen
Herning, Denmark
Sat., May 5 Denmark Preliminary 8:15 p.m./2:15 p.m. Jyske Bank Bozen
Herning, Denmark
Mon., May 7 Germany Preliminary 4:15 p.m./10:15 a.m. Jyske Bank Bozen
Herning, Denmark
Thurs., May 10 Latvia Preliminary 4:15 p.m./10:15 a.m. Jyske Bank Bozen
Herning, Denmark
Fri., May 11 Korea Preliminary 8:15 p.m./2:15 p.m. Jyske Bank Bozen
Herning, Denmark
Sun., May 13 Norway Preliminary 4:15 p.m./10:15 a.m. Jyske Bank Bozen
Herning, Denmark
Tues., May 15 Finland Preliminary 12:15 p.m./6:15 a.m. Jyske Bank Bozen
Herning, Denmark
Thurs., May 17 TBD Quarterfinals TBD TBD
Sat., May 19 TBD Semifinals TBD Royal Arena
Copenhagen, Denmark
Sun., May 20 TBD Gold/Bronze-Medal Games TBD Royal Arena
Copenhagen, Denmark

Tournament Website

Men's Worlds Homepage


2018 Men's Worlds News

2018 Men's Worlds Schedule Announced

08/08/2017, 9:00am EDT
By USAHockey.com