skip navigation

Paralympic Winter Games

The United States Paralympic Sled Hockey Team represents the United States at the Paralympic Winter Games. The event is held every four years directly following the Winter Olympic Games in the same city that hosts the Winter Olympics. First held in 1976 in Ornskoldvsik, Sweden, sled hockey was introduced to the Games in 1994. To date, the United States has captured four medals, including three gold medals (2014, 2010, 2002) and one bronze medal (2006) and is the first nation to ever claim back-to-back gold medals in the event.

PyeongChang 2018

Previous Paralympics

U.S. Event History

Paralympic Team News

    2017-18 U.S. Natl Sled Team Roster Unveiled

    07/21/2017, 11:45am EDT

    Thirteen Players Return from Silver Medal-Winning 2016-17 U.S. Natl Sled Team

    Gosselin Named Head Coach of U.S. Paralympic Sled Team

    06/22/2017, 8:45am EDT

    David Hoff Tabbed Assistant Coach, Support Staff Also Named

    One Year from Paralympics, Gold Medalist Team USA Regroups

    03/08/2017, 10:00am EST
    By Jeff Hawkins

    Loss of head coach Jeff Sauer weighs heavily, but team looks forward

    Sauer Celebration of Life Set for March 9 at the Kohl Center

    03/02/2017, 10:00am EST

    U.S. National Sled Team coach passed away on Feb. 2



    Connect With USA Hockey