skip navigation

2020 IIHF Women's World Championship

On March 7, the International Ice Hockey Federation and Hockey Canada announced that due to the ongoing spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19) the 2020 IIHF Women's World Championship will not be played. For more information, click here.

The 2020 International Ice Hockey Federation Women's World Championship was scheduled to take place in Halifax and Truro, Nova Scotia, March 31-April 10, 2020.

The U.S. has won the gold in five-straight IIHF Women's World Championships (2013, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019). Additionally, the U.S. has captured the top-prize in eight of the last nine IIHF Women's World Championships. 

IIHF Tournament Homepage

2020 Roster

Women's Worlds History

Women's Worlds News