skip navigation

2022 U.S. Under-18 Women’s National Team Announced

By USA Hockey, 05/30/22, 9:45AM EDT


Team set to compete at IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship in June

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado – USA Hockey announced today the 23 players who will make up the 2022 U.S. Under-18 Women’s National Team and compete in the International Ice Hockey Federation Under-18 Women’s World Championship, June 6-13, in Madison, Wisconsin.

The tournament will take place at LaBahn Arena on the campus of the University of Wisconsin and Bob Suter’s Capital Ice Arena and tickets can be purchased by clicking here.

“We’re excited about competing in the world championship,” said, Katie Lachapelle head coach of the 2022 U.S. Under-18 Women’s National Team. “We’ve used these extra months to continue preparing and building our excitement as a team and staff. Our roster is filled with talented players from across the country and we’re ready to take the ice in front of our home crowd in the U.S.”

2022 U18 WWC Roster

The team features two players who helped Team USA to a gold-medal finish in 2020 in Danielle Burgen (Lindstrom, Minn.) and Kirsten Simms (Plymouth, Mich.), and includes 13 forwards, seven defenders and three goaltenders.

Team USA has won six of the last seven gold medals in the IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship, including in the last U18WWC in 2020 when Kiara Zanon lifted the U.S. to a 2-1 overtime victory over Canada. The 2022 championship was originally scheduled to be played in Sweden in January, but was rescheduled for June in the U.S. due to COVID. The roster and coaching staff are the same as originally announced in October.

For the complete roster and coverage of Team USA in the lead up to and during the 2022 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship, click HERE.

Team USA Schedule


USA Hockey also announced the full staff for the 2022 U.S. Under-18 Women’s National Team, including co-general managers Katie Million (Minneapolis, Minn.) and Kristen Wright (Colorado Springs, Colo.); head coach Katie Lachapelle (Lewiston, Maine); assistant coaches Mel Ruzzi (Mansfield, Mass.), Chelsea Walkland (Rochester, N.Y.) and Sydney Brodt (North Oaks, Minn.); goaltending coach Alli Altmann (Egan, Minn.); hockey operations Jessica Scott (Coon Rapids, Minn.); video coach Amanda Long (Ukiah, Calif.); scouts Holley Tyng (East Orleans, Mass.) and John Harrington (Virginia, Minn.); strength and conditioning coach Bill DeLongis (Mount Sinai, N.Y.); team physician Dr. Jamie Schlueter (Portland, Ore.); athletic trainers Annika Ferber (Brooklyn Center, Minn.) and Katie Homan (Coldwater, Ohio); dietician Shannon Zaporski (Shelby Township. Mich.); equipment manager Kaitlyn Scales (Apex, N.C.); communications manager Melissa Katz (South Brunswick, N.J.); and digital content coordinator Taylor Swierc (Colorado Springs, Colo.).

LaBahn Arena Tickets

Bob Suter's Capitol Ice Arena Tickets

More Team USA News