skip navigation

February Rivalry Series Roster Announced

By USA Hockey , 01/25/24, 11:45AM EST


Final Three Games Against Canada Set For Feb. 7, 9 and 11

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – USA Hockey announced the 25 players who have been selected to the U.S. Women’s National Team that will face Canada in the final three games of the 2023-24 Rivalry Series in February. 

Highlighting the U.S. roster is four-time Olympian and nine-time world champion Hilary Knight (Sun Valley, Idaho), along with three-time Olympian and six-time world champion Kendall Coyne Schofield (Palos Heights, Ill.), who will be making her return to the U.S. Women’s National Team following maternity leave. 

Team USA is up 3-1 in the seven-game Rivalry Series. Game five will take place at the SaskTel Centre in Saskatoon, Sask., on Feb. 7 at 7 p.m. CT, with game six at the Brandt Centre in Regina, Sask., on Feb. 9 at 7 p.m. CT. 

USA Hockey will host game seven at the Xcel Energy Center in Saint Paul, Minn., on Feb. 11 at 1 p.m. CT. 

All three games will be broadcast live on NHL Network. 

The U.S. roster has 15 players who were a part of Team USA for either the November or December Rivalry Series games. Along with Knight, the group includes Natalie Buchbinder (Fairport, N.Y.), Alex Carpenter (North Reading, Mass.), Aerin Frankel (Briarcliff Manor, N.Y.), Becca Gilmore (Wayland, Mass.), Savannah Harmon (Downers Grove, Ill.), Taylor Heise (Lake City, Minn.), Nicole Hensley (Lakewood, Colo.), Gabbie Hughes (Lino Lakes, Minn.), Megan Keller (Farmington Hills, Mich.), Abbey Levy (Congers, N.Y.), Kelly Pannek (Plymouth, Minn.), Abby Roque (Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.), Hayley Scamurra (Getzville, N.Y.) and Grace Zumwinkle (Excelsior, Minn.). 

Olympians Jesse Compher (Northbrook, Ill.) and Kali Flanagan (Hudson, N.H.) return to the national team, while Emily Brown (Blaine, Minn.), Clair DeGeorge (Anchorage, Alaska) and Maureen Murphy (Buffalo, N.Y.), who represented the U.S. during the 2022-23 Rivalry Series, return as well. 

Madison Bizal (Elk River, Minn.), Maggie Flaherty (Lakeville, Minn.), Brittyn Fleming (Oregon, Wis.) and Taylor Girard (Macomb, Mich.) are set to make their U.S. Women’s National Team debut during these games. 

The Rivalry Series was introduced by USA Hockey and Hockey Canada in 2018-19 to provide additional visibility for women’s hockey and showcase the best players in the world. 

The full roster of 25 players can be viewed HERE

For the full schedule of games, including ticket information, click HERE

More USA Hockey News