skip navigation

World Jr. A Challenge

About The World Junior A Challenge

The U.S. Junior Select Team, which competes in the World Junior A Challenge, is comprised of players that compete in junior hockey leagues across the U.S. 

Since the inaugural tournament in 2006, Team USA has captured seven tournament crowns (2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016) along with a single second-place finish and three third-place finishes. 

The 2018 World Junior A Challenge is set for Dec. 9-15 in Bonnyville, Alberta. 

2018 WJAC

WJAC History

World Junior A Challenge News