skip navigation

Para Hockey Cup

About The Para Hockey Cup

Originating in 2007, the Para Hockey Cup is an international sled hockey event that is organized by Hockey Canada. From 2007 until 2017, the event was previously referred to as the World Sled Hockey Challenge.

The United States is the six-time defending champion of the event and holds eight overall tournament titles in the event, the best of any nation.

The 2020 and 2021 Para Hockey Cups were cancelled by Hockey Canada due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The U.S. has earned a top-three finish in all 13 editions of the tournament and currently holds a 45-4-1-12 (W-OTW-OTL-L) record in the event all-time.

2022 Para Hockey Cup

U.S. Event History

Tournament News