skip navigation

World Junior A Challenge

About The World Junior A Challenge

Each year, USA Hockey fields a U.S. Junior Select Team that competes in the World Junior A Challenge. The team is comprised of players that compete in junior hockey leagues across the United States.

Since the inaugural tournament in 2006, Team USA has captured nine tournament crowns (2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2022) along with a single second-place finish and four third-place finishes.

The 2023 World Junior A Challenge will take place in Truro, Nova Scotia, from December 10-17, 2023. Team USA will compete against Canada East, Canada West, Slovakia and Sweden.

2023 WJAC

WJAC History

Latest News | World Junior A Challenge