skip navigation

2021 IIHF Women's World Championship

Location To Be Announced | August 20-31, 2021

The 2021 IIHF Women's World Championship is set for August 20-31, 2021. The venue for the tournament will be announced at a later date, per the IIHF's April 30th release. Originally, the tournament was set for Halifax and Truro, Nova Scotia from May 6-16, 2021. On April 21, the IIHF and Hockey Canada postponed the tournament due to safety concerns associated with COVID-19. For the full statement, go here

The 2020 championship was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In 2019, the U.S. won gold over Finland in Espoo, Finland.

The U.S. has won the gold in five-straight IIHF Women's World Championships (2013, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019). Additionally, the U.S. has captured the top-prize in eight of the last nine IIHF Women's World Championships. 


Women's Worlds History

IIHF Tournament Homepage

Sights and Sounds

Daily Notebook

Women's Worlds News