skip navigation

Utica, New York | April 4-14, 2024

Mohawk Valley Garden and the city of Utica, New York, have will host the 2024 International Ice Hockey Federation Women’s World Championship.

The event, tentatively slated for April 4-14, 2024, will include 31 games and feature the top women’s hockey players from across the world. Host venues for the 10-team tournament will include the Adirondack Bank Center and Utica University Nexus Center. Ticket information and the final tournament schedule are expected to be announced in late August or early September of 2023.

The U.S. has made it to the gold-medal game in all 22 of the IIHF Women's World Championships, winning the gold in five of the last seven tournaments (2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019). Additionally, the U.S. has captured the top-prize in seven of the last 10 IIHF Women's World Championships. 

2023 Women's Worlds

2023 WWC Insider

Women's Worlds History

Latest News | Women's Worlds

Megan Bozek celebrates after a goal.