skip navigation

Toyota To Be Presenting Sponsor of The Time is Now Tour

By, 08/14/17, 4:00PM EDT


Tour to kick off Oct. 25 at Boston University’s Agganis Arena with a game against Canada

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo.USA Hockey announced today that Toyota will serve as the presenting sponsor of The Time is Now Tour featuring the U.S. Women’s National Team. The Tour, which will open with a game against Canada on Wednesday, Oct. 25, at Boston University’s Agganis Arena, will consist of a series of games to help the U.S. Women’s National Team in its preparation for PyeongChang while also showcasing the sport at its highest level in select communities across the country.

Tickets for the USA vs. Canada game on Oct. 25 at Agganis Arena will go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. ET on Friday (Aug.18) online at The full Tour schedule will be announced in the coming weeks. For more information about the U.S. Women’s National Team and The Time is Now Tour, please visit

The Time Is Now Tour Logo

“We’re excited to have Toyota as the presenting sponsor of the Tour,” said Pat Kelleher, executive director of USA Hockey. “They’ve been a tremendous partner and the Tour will serve as an exciting primer for what’s to come in February.”

“Toyota is proud to be the presenting sponsor of USA Hockey’s The Time is Now Tour,” said Ed Laukes, group vice president marketing, Toyota Motor North America. “Our partnership with USA Hockey is the longest we have had with any NGB in the United States, and we look forward to interacting in a meaningful way with passionate women’s hockey fans from coast to coast in the coming months.”

The U.S. women have been highly successful over the past decade and are currently ranked No. 1 in the world by the International Ice Hockey Federation. Team USA has won the seven of the last eight IIHF Women’s World Championships, including the last four.

Toyota began its association with USA Hockey in 2012, and has since extended and expanded its partnership to include the designation as a proud partner of the U.S. Men’s, Women’s and Sled National Teams. Additional sponsors for The Time is Now Tour include Dunkin’ Donuts, Insureon and Liberty Mutual Insurance, Nike and Thorne.

Notes: The 2017-18 U.S. Women’s National Team 23-player roster announced in May features 21 players who helped Team USA earn a gold medal at the 2017 IIHF Women’s World Championship and 12 members of the silver medal-winning 2014 U.S. Olympic Women’s Ice Hockey Team, including Kacey Bellamy (Westfield, Mass.), Megan Bozek (Buffalo Grove, Ill.), Alex Carpenter (North Reading, Mass.), Kendall Coyne (Palos Heights, Ill.), Brianna Decker (Dousman, Wis.), Meghan Duggan (Danvers, Mass.), Amanda Kessel (Madison, Wis.), Hilary Knight (Sun Valley, Idaho), Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson (Grand Forks, N.D.), Monique Lamoureux-Morando (Grand Forks, N.D.), Gigi Marvin (Warroad, Minn.) and Lee Stecklein (Roseville, Minn.).

Tour Homepage

National Team Roster

Women's National Team News

Megan Bozek celebrates after a goal.

Popular Team USA Articles