skip navigation

2018 U18MWC Notebook: Picture Day & Precamp Concludes

04/18/2018, 5:00am EDT
By USAHockey.com

Team USA posed for portrait shots and a team photo before wrapping up precamp with one final practice

For the U.S. Under-18 Men's National Team, the journey towards the 2018 International Ice Hockey Federation Under-18 Men's World Championship, set for April 19 - 29 2018, in Chelyabinsk and Magnitogorsk, Russia, began upon arrival to Chelyabinsk for training camp on Wednesday, April 11.

The team arrived in Magnitogorsk on Monday, April 16 for the preliminary round matchups that begin Thursday (April 19). 

Click through the tabs for daily updates on the U.S. Under-18 Men's National Team's journey.


U.S. Roster

Sights & Sounds

U.S. Homepage

Tournament Website


U.S. Schedule

Date Opponent Round Time (Local/ET)/Results Location Television
Sun., April 15 France Exhibition W, 15-0 Traktor Ice Rink
Chelyabinsk, Russia
NHL Network
Thurs., April 19 Canada Preliminary L, 4-6 Metallurg Ice Rink
Magnitogorsk, Russia
NHL Network
Fri., April 20 Switzerland Preliminary 3:30 p.m./6:30 a.m. Metallurg Ice Rink
Magnitogorsk, Russia
NHL Network
Sun., April 22 Sweden Preliminary 3:30 p.m./6:30 a.m. Metallurg Ice Rink
Magnitogorsk, Russia
NHL Network
Tues., April 24 Belarus Preliminary 3:30 p.m./6:30 a.m. Metallurg Ice Rink
Magnitogorsk, Russia
NHL Network
Thurs., April 26 TBD Quarterfinals TBD TBD NHL Network
Sat., April 28 TBD Semifinals TBD Traktor Ice Rink
Chelyabinsk, Russia
NHL Network
Sun., April 29 TBD Gold/Bronze-Medal Games TBD Traktor Ice Rink
Chelyabinsk, Russia
NHL Network

2018 U18 Men's Worlds News

Tag(s): Home  U18 World Championship  2018 U18 Men's Worlds