skip navigation

2018 IIHF Men's World Championship

Copenhagen & Herning, Denmark | May 4-20

The 2018 International Ice Hockey Federation Men's World Championship takes place in Copenhagen and Herning, Denmark, from May 4-20, 2018. 

The U.S. Men's National Team will be competing in Group B alongside Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Korea, Latvia and Norway.  The U.S. opens the competition against rival Canada on Friday, May 4, at 10:15 a.m. ET. See Team USA's complete schedule below. 

2018 U.S. Roster

U.S. SCHEDULE

Date Opponent Round Time (Local/ET)/Result Location
Tues., May 1 Denmark Exhibition W, 3-2 KVIK Hockey Arena
Herning, Denmark
Fri., May 4 Canada Preliminary W, 5-4 (SO) Jyske Bank Boxen
Herning, Denmark
Sat., May 5 Denmark Preliminary W, 4-0 Jyske Bank Boxen
Herning, Denmark
Mon., May 7 Germany Preliminary W, 3-0 Jyske Bank Boxen
Herning, Denmark
Thurs., May 10 Latvia Preliminary W, 3-2 (OT) Jyske Bank Boxen
Herning, Denmark
Fri., May 11 Korea Preliminary W, 13-1 Jyske Bank Boxen
Herning, Denmark
Sun., May 13 Norway Preliminary W, 9-3 Jyske Bank Boxen
Herning, Denmark
Tues., May 15 Finland Preliminary L, 2-6 Jyske Bank Boxen
Herning, Denmark
Thurs., May 17 Czech Republic Quarterfinals W, 3-2 Jyske Bank Boxen
Herning, Denmark
Sat., May 19 Sweden Semifinals L, 0-6 Royal Arena
Copenhagen, Denmark
Sun., May 20 Canada Bronze-Medal Game W, 4-1 Royal Arena
Copenhagen, Denmark

Sights & Sounds

Tournament Website


2018 Men's Worlds News