skip navigation

2019-20 Rivalry Series

The Rivalry Series was introduced by USA Hockey and Hockey Canada last season and comprised three games between the women’s national teams of the two countries. It is anticipated that two games of the 2019-20 Rivalry Series will take place in December and three in February. The U.S. and Canada have battled in the gold-medal game of every IIHF Women’s World Championship and Olympic Winter Games staged, with just two exceptions (2018 World Championship, 2006 Olympics).

2019-20 Schedule

Check back throughout the season for more dates, locations and additional ticket information.

Date Opponent Location City Tickets
Sat., Dec. 14* Canada XL Center Hartford, Conn. Purchase Tickets
Sat., Feb. 8 Canada Honda Center Anaheim, Calif. On Sale Nov. 13

*The December 14 game in Hartford is part of the 2019 Team USA Champions Series, presented by Xfinity,

Rivalry Series History

Women's Homepage

Women's Teams News