skip navigation

USA Hockey To Unveil Olympic & Paralympic Head Coaches July 28

By USA Hockey, 07/27/21, 10:00AM EDT


Announcement to be made at 9 a.m. ET on

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – With the 2022 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games set to begin in just more than six months time, preparations for the Games are happening in earnest, with the ultimate objective for USA Hockey to bring home three gold medals from Beijing, China.

Tomorrow (July 28), USA Hockey will unveil the head coaches for its men’s, women’s and Paralympic sled hockey teams for the 2022 Games via and USA Hockey’s social channels.

The news will be posted here at 9 a.m. ET and mark another important step on the journey toward next February 4 when the Olympic Winter Games open and March 4 when the Paralympic Winter Games get started.

Wondering who has served as head coach of past U.S. Olympic and Paralympic hockey teams? See the list below.


2018: Tony Granato
2014: Dan Bylsma
2010: Ron Wilson
2006: Peter Laviolette
2002: Herb Brooks
1998: Ron Wilson
1994: Tim Taylor
1992: Dave Peterson
1988: Dave Peterson
1984: Lou Vairo
1980: Herb Brooks
1976: Bob Johnson
1968: Murray Williamson
1964: Ed Jeremiah
1960: Jack Riley
1956: John Mariucci
1952: John Pleban
1948: John Garrison
1936: Walter Brown
1932: Alfred Winsor
1932: Gil Gleason
1924: William Haddock
1920: Cornelius Fellowes

2018: Robb Stauber
2014: Katey Stone
2010: Mark Johnson
2006: Ben Smith
2002: Ben Smith
1998: Ben Smith

2018: Guy Gosselin
2014: Jeff Sauer
2010: Ray Maluta
2006: Keith Blasé
2002: Rick Middleton
1998: Angelo Bianco

Men's Olympic Teams

Women's Olympic Teams

Paralympic Sled Hockey Teams

More Team USA News

Kendall Coyne Schofield battles for the puck on ice during a Rivalry Series game
Goaltender #31 Aerin Frankel makes a save in front of the net in front of traffic
Team USA falls 3-0 to Canada in game 6 of the Rivalry Series. The photograph shows Hilary Knight in front of the net.
Team USA's #10 Becca Gilmore looks poised to play the puck at the face-off dot next to a Team Canada player